Buffalo State
Daily Bulletin

Friday, October 31, 2014 | Daily Bulletin RSS

  <   October 2014  >  




















date sepatator

Posted: Wednesday, April 24, 2013

2012–2013 Student Leadership and Humanitarian Award Recipients Announced

The Vice President for Student Affairs Office is proud to announce the recipients of the 2012–2013 Student Leadership and Humanitarian Awards. These students have been selected for their outstanding leadership and their dedication and selfless service to Buffalo State and the greater community. Students were nominated by peers, faculty, and staff for their academic and extracurricular involvement both on and off campus. The following students will be recognized for their outstanding efforts and achievement at the Student Leadership and Humanitarian Awards Ceremony on Thursday, April 25.

President’s Medal for Outstanding Undergraduate Student
Jessica Stabell

President’s Medal for Outstanding Graduate Student
Ismet Mamnoon

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence (Undergraduate)
Kira Bruce
Sara Cripps
Paige Ottaviano
Amanda Pratt

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence (Graduate)
Ismet Mamnoon

Mildred Keller Campbell Student Leadership Award
Sara Garfinkle

Phillip Santa Maria Award for Student Leadership in Equity and Campus Diversity
Cynthia Delaney
Kelly Farrell
Muhammed Sumbundu
Jaquilla Vinson

Louis Antonetti Student Humanitarian Award
Gabriel Casillas

Minnie and Joe Engel Student Humanitarian Award
Azda Beda

Phillip Santa Maria Memorial Award
Oliver Colbert

Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges
Adza Beda
Kira Bruce
Sarah Caputi
Gabriel Casillas
Sara Cripps
Ari Darlow
Rhina Duquela
Sara Garfinkle
Andrea Gustafson
Carissa Handiman
Ninteretse Jean Pierre
Gabriel Johnson
Ismet Mamnoon
Sade McKenzie
Sherrell McLean
Hsiang Ngai
Paige Ottaviano
Jeff Oyo
Jonathan Pollino
Amanda Pratt
Jessica Stabell
Matthew Suarez
Muhammed Sumbundu
Jenna Marie Tomasello
Mandi Torres
Kyrie Vermette

For a full description of these awards, please visit the Dean of Students Office website.

Submitted by: Kathleen L. Marzolf